There are currently 33 committees at Haverford with student representatives serving on them. The committees range in purpose from environmental policy, to decisions on the College’s budget, to running the Customs Program for freshmen. The representatives are appointed by Appointments Committee, comprised of the SC Vice Presidents (Chairs of Appointments Committee), all five Officers on SC, and the four class representatives (see below for a list of the Fall 2015 members of Appointments Committee). As a body of representatives elected by the general study body, Appointments Committee strives to choose committee representatives without bias or agenda in an effort to best serve the students. Applications for open positions are sent out on a weekly basis and the schedule for this semester will be available soon.

For descriptions and contacts for each committee, please click here.

For some of the most frequently asked questions, here.

For a list of current committees and their representatives, please click here.

Members of Appointments Committee for Fall 2016

Chairs: Yancheng Dai and Walt Plumlee (SC Co VPs)

Officer of Academics – Victoria Merino
Officer of Arts – Cole Samson
Officer of Athletics- Rachel Romens
Officer of Campus Life – Jake Ogata Bernstein
Officer of Multiculturalism- Leslie Luqeño
Representative of International Students- Shayan Hashemi
Senior Class Representative – Joey Leroux
Junior Class Representative – Simon Poser
Sophomore Class Representative – Sydney Churchill
Freshman Class Representative – Noorie Chowdhury